Land Acknowledgement

On behalf of the Chief Electoral Officer of Alberta; and, of all persons at Elections Alberta, we wish to acknowledge the traditional homeland of the many diverse First Nations and Métis people whose elders have walked this land before us, and those persons of whom we share this great land with today. We are grateful to work and live upon this territory together; and, for the means to learn from all of the traditional peoples of these lands – as we more forward together in reconciliation.

It is our commitment to all First Nations and Métis people that we will continue to work together to build strong and positive relationships together: improving your access to voting, removing common barriers, alleviating challenges, and empowering your voice through your ballot.

Thank you:

  • Treaty 6
    • Denesuliné (Chipewyan)
    • Nehiyawak (Cree)
    • Nakota Sioux (Stoney/Assiniboine)
    • Saulteaux (Ojibwa/Anishinaabe)
    • Niitsitapi (Blackfoot Confederacy)
      • Kainai (Blood)
      • Piikani (Peigan)
      • Siksika (Blackfoot)
    • Tsuu T’ina (Sarcee)
    • Iyarhe Nakoda (Stoney)
    • Nehiyawak (Cree)
    • Dene Tha’ (Slavey)
    • Dane-zaa (Beaver)
    • Denesuliné (Chipewyan)
    • Buffalo Lake
    • East Prairie
    • Elizabeth
    • Fishing Lake
    • Gift Lake
    • Kikino
    • Paddle Prairie
    • Peavine
    • Persons at Large